ONE MONTH TO GO: HACKNEY HALF MARATHON

HOLY SHIT. IT’S GETTING REAL.

It dawned on me this morning that the Hackney Half Marathon was exactly one month away yesterday. Training has ramped up a notch, I’m running 2 10ks in the week, trying to squeeze another 5k in there somewhere AND then running my long run on a Sunday. Last week I ran 9 miles on Sunday – my longest distance to date and I was pretty stoked, I managed to beat my 10k time by 2 minutes and I did it all after a day drinking wine in the sun!

Moral of the story – WINE LITERALLY MAKES EVERYTHING BETTER IN ALL CIRCUMSTANCES.

This morning I found a new power track, Brtiney Spears, Work Bitch. It’s bloody brilliant and it makes me run. What else is needed to push you up that hill than Britney singing in an English accent about wanting a Bugatti, a Maserati, a bikini body and the ability to sip Martinis and party in France?

29 days to go – it’s time to get to work BITCH.

 

Leave a Reply

