HITTING THE WALL

This morning I ran for the first time since Friday. I wasn’t feeling well on Sunday which meant I didn’t do my run and I was pretty bummed out about it as it was the first run I’ve missed in my training so far. Fast forward two days and I’d completely lost my flow- this morning every single step was hell, I was thinking about every excuse I could come up with to hop on the next bus that went past but I carried on.

Now I’m at my desk and REALLY smug.

Moral of today’s story – FUCKING RUN, even when you really don’t want to.

just-run

Leave a Reply

